top of page

Becoming a Captain's Wife

When your business name is The Captain's Wife Photography, it's only fitting that the very first post you put on your blog is a wedding where the bride literally becomes a captain's wife! I first met Brooke over 15 years ago (if not more!) when she was just a youngin'. It's hard to believe that now I'm posting pictures of her wedding day! I was more than ecstatic that after just a few short hours of her announcing her engagement on Facebook, she was contacting me about shooting her wedding, even more so after she chose to book me! She kept me up to date on some of her ideas for the wedding and I just couldn't wait to capture all her special ideas. She had so many wonderful details, but the one I was most excited about was their exit. I mean how else are you supposed to leave your wedding when you're marrying a fisherman then to leave on a boat? I mean, how cool is that? And despite it being July in Florida, I was having so much fun, I almost didn't even feel the heat. Okay, I said almost. But even the heat couldn't stop these two from creating some breath-taking moments outside for the first look. Here they are, in all the classic Florida perfection!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page